Thursday, April 9, 2009

Trust me, I'm a {shoe-less} doctor


So this morning I was walking along a very muddy path when my sandals decided to break. They were the thong type since I refuse to wear closed-toe here, except while running on the treadmill. And they're cheap because I don't believe in standing for 3 hours straight in stilettos or anything cute, because pretty shoes are not worth wearing to school.

*gasp*

I know.

Good thing my driver was right there with the car.

Good thing my sister thought her shoes were going to break any second and brought an extra pair.
Good thing my sister and I are the same shoe size.

ps - I like my driver now. He's grown on me. But he weighs less than me so I'm kind of jealous.

pps - Are you loving my random photos? My sister and I rediscovered Jenga. It's so much fun. :) I challenge all of you to a game. You will lose, hands down. :D

pps - I'm not even done typing and I'm PSing.

Always carry and extra pair in your car. You never know when you'll need it. And people always break their shoes here. I'm not the first. I can name about 5 people who have broken their shoes this year, some more than once. Quality, people. Invest in good quality shoes. Mine were two dollars. But lasted two years. And everyone thinks I get my shoes from very expensive places. I don't. I guess my feet are doing a good job of making me look classy.
-------

So we started our rotations again after a break. I know someone's going to ask me what they are. They're basically spending time in the hospital learning how to examine the patient and take a proper history of the patient. We then present the cases to the doctor and he critiques us and tells us what we did wrong and what to look for in that particular disease, etc. It's actually very helpful. Few people participate because most of the doctors are scary. They think scaring and being mean and telling you that you'll amount to nothing if you don't study is the best way to teach. NO IT IS NOT. It just makes me avoid presenting cases so that I won't have to face Dr. Meanie.

Anyways, in one year from now I will be a doctor. God willing. If I pass. God Willing. I always wonder if I'll be a good doctor or not. Not in India. My Hindi has improved but it's definitely not as good as my English and interacting with an English speaking patient would be much more easier. Plus the slang here is so different. You'd have to grow up in this city to know what the patient means when he uses certain phrases or words.

But aside from the language barrier. I wonder if I'll be great. I wonder how I'll tell patients bad news or deal with their deaths, etc. It's really scary being "in charge" of someone's life. I know ultimately it's God's decision on whether the patient lives or dies and disease is just an excuse to go. But thinking about it scares me.

Tuesday, April 7, 2009

Who am I? WHO AM I?

Controlled chaos/CC here people

I feel like its been a century and a quarter since I've written anything. Or maybe it just feels like that to me since I have another blog now and update it almost daily.

Let me tell you. It is QUITE annoying having two blogs (F.Y.I Quite= VERY, VERY, VERY). I don't know how some of you do it. Anywho, so I keep checking this blog and keep wondering, does anyone miss me? Is someone gonna ask, "Hey, where in the world is C.C.?"

And then I'll fall down and grace all of you with my presence. Dressed in sky blue, one foot slightly higher then the other, with a shinning light, and music playing, attached to a wire and a safety net below me. Then one of you will gasp and point toward this glistening being descending, "Oh my god. It's her! It's CC!"

.....ERRR NOT quite like that.....More like



Only without the whole being a man part......

But NO. That never happened. None of you dear followers even realized I was MIA.

Whatever (btw there's a couple of you that I'm thinking specifically of right now . Please keep an eye out for a comment that will say something along the lines of, "I hate you" or "Hi" or "Not that you care but I'm alive and floating in my boat" sometime soon in your next posts)

So in Islam you're supposed to do this thing where you give people 70 excuses for their behavior or actions, to prevent you from forming negative/bad conclusions or opinions of people (Which we all need to put into practice a lot more..like A LOT more...girls and their gossip...I don't like how they both start with 'G'). Like for example someone is being really rude to me, so instead of getting annoyed and ranting about how rude and terrible she is, I should consider things like maybe something is going on at her house, or she had a really bad day or something. Like 70 of them. (I usually stop at 10, and pretend its 70 and start going off....sigh)

So excuse number uno (1 for all you spanish challenged individuals): I wasn't really gone for a while so I alone felt that way because of my other blog.

2. There are so many authors on this blog that you didn't even notice that I didn't write (....here's a shovel, please start digging your own grave)

3. There are so many authors on this blog that you thought that we are all supposed to be taking turns disappearing and re-appearing.

4. There are so many authors on this blog that you're just plain confused

5. .....Dude I give up.

Considering that, what appears to be a Mary Poppin's bag for endless Symphonic Discord authors', is the reason you didn't notice me gone, I shall attempt to address this issue.

I am going to tell you who we are (Yayy ! How Fun! NOW SIT THROUGH THIS)

Oooh I know let's try and do this basketball style:


Symphonic Discord, trying to accomplish its goal of becoming "the cool, new blog" (I don't know how we'd count as new but whatever), is alive and running for its second year. With ever changing layouts and what seems to be an endless supply of authors, it promises to be...uhh...something...

--------------------
Writing from India, where she has been temporarily located to for medschool, we have Falliinnnnggg UP.

"What do you have to add about Falling Up, C.C.?"

"Well. She used to hate living in India, but now I think she's gotten more comfortable there then she realizes. She usually is just missing her friends in America a lot. She's usually the nicest one out of all the authors, and is the shy, girly type. Something I'm not. Oh and the funniest thing about her is that she went from wearing flip flops when there was snow outside to blankets when it's like 78 degrees."

---------------------
Playing Power Forward, the most patriotic author on the blog, and self-proclaimed to be "awesome" at all times, we have Constructive ATTITItudddeeee

"Now C.A., I have to say is a very amusing person to talk to. Especially when you start picking up on her "God bless America" and "It's all about me/I thought we were talking about me" attitude. She's a recent graduate of teaching school, and is currently a part-time teacher at an elementary school. For her, her professionalism is her biggest asset, so that is one thing you do not belittle her on"

"I'll keep that in mind C.C."
-------------------
Next, we have newest addition to the team, YouthFUL Wisdommmm

"So what can we expect of her C.C?"

"Well Y.W. is the calmest person that I know. She says that she used to have a really bad temper but then worked on it and became this incredibly patient person. She has this great thirst for Islamic knowledge and has the greatest knowledge on the Arabic language among our authors. She'll be going to Egypt this summer to expand her studies and while we haven't seen much, we're all expecting a lot from her"

"Wow I can feel the pressure"

"Haha George. I think she'll be fine"
-------------------
She's short, she's an engineer, and creativity runs in her blood, we have ARTISTIC Logggiicccc

"She's short huh?"

"Well actually she's roughly the same height as a couple other authors on the blog. A.L. likes to go camera crazy, and capture amazing shots that you find in magazines, we've seen a couple of her shots in her posts. You should see her flickr. She's VERY, well, artistic. An area a couple of us are challenged in. She's finishing school with a degree in mechanical engineering, and is also working as an engineer. She loves cars, everything about them, and also is known as the one that can do the most and best housework. She cooks, she cleans, she likes to host parties. I just don't know how she does it. "

"Is is true that she always used to dress like a tomboy?"

"It was George. It was"

--------------------
Next up, one of the most elusive members (I say most, because you can't deny that half the authors seem to be elusive at some point) of this blog. Showing her name once in three months...PROVOking INVOkingggg

"P.I. is quite the character George. She is what I would definitely classify as definitely different. She works on a different wavelength then most people I know, but then again so do I. She's very straightforward and can intimidate people that don't know her too well and is very strong in her beliefs. She's currently a physics student and has one of the most amusing laughs that I've ever heard. "

"Wow, a physics student?"

"Yeah she's incredibly smart. She says physics helps bring her closer to God. The only thing physics brought me closer to was failing"

------------------
Known as the drama queen by C.C., she complains, she makes you laugh, and will whack off anyone who gets in between her and Edward Cullen. In Center, welcome MRS. CULLEN!

"Mrs.? Does Edward know he is married to her?"

"I don't know George. I don't know. She's the romantic of the group. There was a time when all I ever heard from her was, 'I want to get married. SIGH'. She still says it in her head a lot, but doesn't say it out loud as much. She's aiming for dental school, and has these incredible highs and lows. Sometimes you feel like her life is a roller coaster. Oh and it's very important that you don't think that she's just a "dumb blonde" ( I don't mean this as an offense to blondes. I couldn't find a better phrase), she' s actually very smart. Just doesn't know how to be smart all the time. sigh"

"Sigh?"

"Sigh"

------------------
Finally, a returning author, she does the news, the politics, the food, and has one of the best hugs I have ever experienced, we have the most versatile small forward, SNAKE CHarrrrrmerrrrrrr

"First thing that comes to my mind, when I want to describe her, is Obama believer. She and P.I. have actually gotten into arguments over the topic of Mr. Obama. She's a really sweet girl and I thought I was going to die of a heart attack when she left the blog."

"You think you're going to die of a heart attack over a lot of things C.C."

"Shut up George. The point is, S.C. is basically the intellectual of the group. She also runs on a slightly different wavelength, and not to mention LOVES making food. Oh I enjoy her posts. I learn about the world through her. She truly believes in political activism and plans on leaving us to join some pre-med college in Utah or Idaho or Iowa or something."

------------------
"Looks like we're done C.C. Job well done"
"Not quite George. Not yet"
"We have another author?"
"No. We have somebody out there"
"Oohhhh Scarrrryyyy. Who is it?"
"Somebody out there, is not one person George. It's a shared account created through which any of the authors can write from, and remain anonymous. It's also for people we know that want to write on the blog once in a while. In which case, we give them the user name and password for somebody out there, and they can contribute to the blog . So basically somebody out there, can be anybody. It can be one of us, or just somebody out there. Haha get it George?
"Haha. No"
"Shut up George"
---------------------

AND DONE!
huh I just noticed that I started with small bio's and ended with really big ones. Wow I'm still in "Hey George" mode. Ok I don't even know a George, but that's the first name that popped into my head. So my invisible friend became George.

Oh and I'm C.C. I get confused easily, I over think, I can be really, really deep or just plain dumb. I get annoyed very easily, but I can forgive easily too. I like my cat. I'm hungry. I don't really like facebook. And now we're done.

Monday, April 6, 2009

I'd Rather Be Bald

Being caught without my hijab, or head covering, is the equivalent to wearing nothing. In front of a very large audience. To me, at least. I get so frustrated when I'm not covered and some random guy walks in or there are people at the house and I don't know. I honestly would rather be bald than have men who aren't priveledged to see my hair.

Muslim women are supposed to cover in front of anyone we can potentially marry. So basically everyone except your brothers, father, grandfathers, sons, nephews, grandsons, etc. BASICALLY your immediate family including your parents and kids' immediate families and your father-in-law and your son-in-law. Oh yeah and most importantly not in front of your husband. That'd be really weird if we had to. lol.

Anyways, it's really embarrassing when I'm walking around doing my thing in my own house and realize there's a man in the room. Gasp! It's almost enough to make me tear up out of frustration. At least they were by accident and no one was at fault. All of the times I've been walked in on have been unintentional but I can't help but shaking my fist at the person. In my head. Because I think it's weird to shake your fist physically. *shakes fist* yeah I just tried it. It looks weird.

Sometimes I get lucky, my cousin will be sitting at my house and he won't notice me walking in without my scarf. As soon as I see him I make a quick U-turn and go back upstairs "do-di-do-do-doooing" to myself until I find a scarf to throw on my head.

And other times, I'm not so lucky. A little while ago I did my hair and looked delicious. And was at home. I walked out of my room to come face to chest {I'm only 5'1, so it might have even been elbow} with a rather tall man. He knew he made a mistake by coming up there without letting us know like he usually does so he quickly asked me for a prayer rug, since he wanted to pray. I didn't know what to do. I kinda of threw him a nasty scowl that said do-you-really-think-I'm-going-to-be-thinking-about-a-prayer-rug-right-now?-NO!-I-really-want-to-punch-you-in-the-face-until-you-rewind-the-situation-and-let-me-know-you're-coming-upstairs. But all I did was go, "Hmmph!" and slammed my door.

Later he apologized but..it's not the same. Good thing he doesn't live here. And good thing he apologized. Or else my evil death glare might have killed him by now. He is scared of me, though.


On a completely unrelated, but equally embarrassing note. Back in the day my cousin moved to Michigan from India and lived with us until he got a job and etc. One day I was dumping my stuff in the basement and didn't bother turning the lights on because I was just going to drop some stuff off. I turn around and see this white light coming towards me. I thought it was a ghost or something coming to kill me. So I start screaming my head off and run upstairs to my mom to tell her I almost died and there's a ghost in the basement. 10 seconds later my cousin comes up, laughing. He lives in the basement but I thought he went out. And it was his glasses reflecting what little light there was in the basement. I don't know how to scream. That was my one and only time actually screaming when I'm scared.

ps - my last few posts have been hella jerkish, I promise I'm not. Ask anyone. I'm a darling little thing. Unless you see my hair.

pps - In my other post about the gourd woman, I didn't even speak to the woman without moving her gourd out of the way. That's because she didn't know Hindi or English and I do not speak Telugu. You can tell. I suppose I would have tried but she very rudely knocked me over a few minutes before. People trample all over me. rawr.

ppps - I took the above pic at the Marriott here. It's random, but I wanted to add something pretty. :D

Sunday, April 5, 2009

About Me

So... me. PI, the elusive member of Symphonic Discord. I've always been too cool for school. And too cool for this blog, and CC's love for making rules about blogging on this blog, but I'm here anyway. Some people take the internet a little too seriously, but I'll go along with it :P. I like to lurk. I don't comment very often but that doesn't mean I don't care. It's just that I am doomed to either having nothing to say, or way too much to say. I make posts and then I leave them halfway because I don't think I make sense, or I bore myself. And when I finally do post I wish I came up with something better. I feel drained by school and no longer have hobbies. But I have high ambitions involving creating a race of bionic, well-armed third-worlders. I've gotten way too into studying physics (it makes me feel closer to God) and I think biology sucks.
I often feel invisible; I'm rather introverted and never had a best friend that felt mutual for me (at least not one my mom could approve of). Funnily enough, people say I come off as intimidating and confident. I'm not sure if its really a bad thing not to have that ONE "bff", and I'm too old to worry about other people loving me the way I love. By the way, I love everyone. I'm a little bit too laid back compared to most girls I know. Life is too short to worry about every little thing (I hate cliches). The other day my dad said I was just like one of his sons. It's true, sometimes I'm the man of the house. Unfortunately I'm cursed with the high-pitched voice of a 9 year old little girl, and people don't take me seriously.

Instead of studying today, I watched this season's South Park episodes on the internet. I find their commentary on economics and the Jonas brothers to be just brilliant.

If I was a superhero I would be Daredevil, Rorshach, or the Sandman.

I think girl scouts are pushing crack-laced 'cookies'.

I have fear of dolls, and feminism. and keira knightley.

I think anything the Wayans brothers do is just plain hilarious.

and here's what I think of barack obama:

(but i am not a communist or something; i just find this a nice display of photoshop skills.)

Here are some chuck norris jokes about me:
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles is based on a true story: PI once swallowed a turtle whole, and when she crapped it out, the turtle was six feet tall and had learned karate."
"PI morphs into Mr. Myagi every tuesday, to train future karate kids"
"PI is the hidden treasure in Marcellus Wallace's briefcase"
"PI is the REAL captain planet. the original powers were supposed to be earth, wind, fire, water, RABIES.. but they changed it to 'heart' so she quit."

OK I'm done talking about me. I disgust myself :/


Lastly, a little reminder I came across about what's important, which also reflects how I feel about cultural egoism/nationalist pride:

"If God had willed, He would have made you one community but things are as they are to test you in what He has given you. So compete with each other in doing good." (Qur'an 5:48)


[Everything.. every deep conversation on religion, life, goals, it can all be summed up into doing good or not doing good.]

Award Time!

We've been given the Kreativ Blogger Award by Girl on a Journey. How exciting! I love awards. I'm not gonna lie. They make me feel so loved. I use any excuse to celebrate. It's in my Indian blood. I passed my test? Time to parrrtyyy. I woke up early? Go on a shopping spree. Ok ok I'm no that bad. But if I was rich...

I'd like to present this award to *drumroll*
1. Book Me In
2. Slice of Lemon
3. Yours Truly
4. Femme Fatale
5. Sweep the Sunshine

Saturday, April 4, 2009

Out with the old, In with the new.

I wanna try new things.

Or I want to,want to try new things.

So I started a bucket list.

A bucket list is basically a list of things that are supposed to be accomplished or attempted before a person dies.

But my list will be a list that I want to accomplish by the ripe old age of thirty. Because you know thirty might as well equal death.

I've said I don't like change.

But it's mostly change dealing with losing people. Physically or emotionally. That kind of change I could do without.

I don't really know what one has to do with the other, but whatever.

(Maybe because wanting to try new things is like changing who you are)

Regardless, I feel like my life is at a stand still right now. And watching paint dry is more entertaining than what's going on with me.

So I'm going to try new things.

The special education teacher I work with, at my new job, plays the guitar.And keeps one in the classroom. I asked her if she would teach me. And she agreed. All I have to do now is set up a schedule.


Along with learning how to play the guitar, here's the rest of the list: (of course more will be added accordingly)

  1. Go to Egypt and study Arabic.
  2. Learn how to play the piano.
  3. Become fluent in sign language.
  4. Get on a plane (Yeah, thats right, I've never been on a plane)
  5. Fulfill a promise made to C.C. on her 20th birthday,including but not limited to traveling to England.
  6. Go sky diving
  7. Bungee jump!
  8. Visit the seven wonders of the Ancient world (or what's left of them, or where they used to be located) and Modern world.
  9. Buying my parents,each, a ticket to Hajj (also known as one of the five pillars of Islam.If Muslims are financially and physically capable, they must perform the pilgrimage to the holy city of Mecca in Saudi Arabia and perform various rituals)
  10. Build a school/Open up a school. (It might be hard to do this by the age of thirty, so I'll aim for forty)
  11. Travel, at least once, to each of the fifty states in the U.S. of A.
  12. Write and have a published book/memoir.

Whatever, I know some of them seem very unlikely, but God willing, I will do it.

Any who, do you have a bucket list? What's on it?

Or if you had one, what would you put on it?



Friday, April 3, 2009

Fooooooooood

I never thought I would be able to identify with a twelve year old boy who just found internet porn. But I have. And it is no less shameless.
www.tastespotting.com is my version of porn. Filled to the brim with delicious dishes enticing me to to click on their succulent pictures, I dream about baking/frying/stirring these bad boys till the sun comes up! Hello, my name is Snake Charmer, and I am a food whore. I love to cook- I love everything that has anything to DO with cooking! I went to Macy's the other day to sniff some cologne with a friend, and found my way to the third floor- kitchen appliances. I stood there salivating at the site of the KitchenAid Artisan Stainless Steel 5Qt Stand Mixer... i'm getting goosebumps just thinking about it. God I love preparing my kitchen for the concoction of food!- scrubbing down the counter, setting up bowls and mixing spoons. I heart sifting and whisking and- and melting! Wow. I want to bake something right now. But instead, I think i'll share a few recipes that I am going to attempt- most likely tommorow.

For the main course I think i'll go with the Asparagus Lemon Pasta, because I love the light combination of lemon and parsley on pasta. The ingredients call for:
2 pounds asparagus
1/3 cup fresh plain bread crumbs
½ cup olive oil
4 cloves garlic, minced
2 Tablespoons dried parsley
¼ cup fresh lemon juice
1 teaspoon salt
Fresh cracked pepper to taste
1 pound spaghetti pasta 1 cup pasta water

Bring a large pot of salted water to a boil. Add pasta and cook according to package directions. Set aside 1 cup of pasta water near the end of cooking before straining.

Meanwhile snap the ends off the asparagus and discard. Cut asparagus into three pieces each on the bias. Steam until tender crisp, about 2 minutes or so. Set aside in a large serving bowl.

In a skillet on medium heat toast the bread crumbs until golden brown. Stir often being careful not to burn. Add to the asparagus. Next heat the oil in the skillet and add the garlic. Fry until light golden brown for about a minute and add to serving bowl.

Add salt, pepper, lemon juice, and parsley to the bowl and stir. Next add the pasta and pasta water and toss to coat. Serve immediately.
-Thank you The Cooking Photographer via tastespotting :)

And now for Dessert! I'm super excited to make these brownies!
They are brownie cheesecakes sprinkled with powdered sugar and then drizzled with melted chocolate..mmm...
Ok so you would need to split it into two parts the brownie part calls for:
1 1/4 cup hazelnuts, chopped and lightly toasted
4 oz. bittersweet chocolate
3 oz. milk chocolate
1/2 cup unsalted butter
1/4 cup nutella
1/2 cup flour
1/2 tsp. baking powder
pinch of salt
1/2 cup sugar
2 large eggs

For the cheescake bit:
2 8 oz packages of cream cheese, room temp.
2/3 cup sugar
2 large egg yolks
1/2 tsp vanilla extract

Ok preheat the oven to 350 F. Line a cupcake pan with liners or use a mini cheescake pan, set aside. Heat the butter and chocolates over medium high heat in a saucepan, whisking constantly util completely melted. Remove from heat. In a large bowl, combine Nutella, sugar, eggs, salt and baking powder until well combined. Slowly add the hot chocolate mixture in small batches until well incorporated. Next whisk in the baking powder, flour and chopped hazelnuts until well combined. Fill the cupcake liners 1/3 full with the brownie mixture and set aside. In a medium bowl, combine all of the ingredients needed for the cheescake and whisk until smooth. Layer on top of the brownie batteruntil the cups are 2/3 full. Tap against the counter to make sure it is well settled in the pan. Bake until edges are slightly puffed and the center is set, about 15-20 minutes. Let cool completely.

mmm I cannot wait to get started on these! Ok thats all of my crazy for now :). I'm going to surf on over to nbc.com and watch Chuck now so, adios my friends!

Wednesday, April 1, 2009

Mrs. Cullen: The Hater

Dear Friends,

So lately I have been really annoyed with people and the world. So I wanted to write--- I mean complain about people and people and other stuff too, I guess. But then I realized two things. 1. If someone read this post they would just think I am a typical teenage girl who complains about everything and doesn't even have real issues. (Which is not true because I am not a teenager nor am I "typical"). And 2. Complaining would just make me more upset than I already am and I don't want that. I want to be happy. So, here is a list of things I love and/or am grateful for--I mean should be grateful for. (Not in any specific order, thanks.)

1. My idiot of a brother. Even though at times he can get on my nerves and we get into heated arguments which were just supposed to be informative conversations --he is still a cutie, at heart. I know I am a jerk to him because half the time I am busy and not paying him any attention (like right now..he is talking about his first day at work). But he is a really thoughtful person. He brought me Arabic food home today. And yesterday he came into my room and fed me chocolate cake. I wish I was as thoughtful and caring towards him. Sigh. But then again he does love my older sister more. Boo.

2. Studying. I don't know why but I am loving it. A few weeks ago I started studying for this big exam I have coming up in a few months. And I am loving it! I am enjoying the material which is basically review of everything I have learned in my Science classes these last 4 years. But I also love the fact I don't have to clean my room or do any chores around the house because "I have to study, Mom. I don't have time."  I am also loving being alone and not having to talk to people. Its like my excuse to be anti-social and I love it. Because normally if you are anti-social and distance away from your friends or acquaintances or schoolmates they ask you "Whats wrong?" or "Are you mad at me?" or "You are so boring" and stuff like that. But nope. Not me. Not when you have to study for something. You should try it some time.

3. Shopping. I am going shopping tomorrow with my friend and I am so so so super excited. I got paid a few days ago and didn't bother to deposit the check into my bank account. Instead, I plan on cashing it tomorrow and spending all that money at the mall. This way I wont feel guilty because I wont be taking out money from my bank account. It'll be like spending money I never had. I don't know if that makes sense to you, but thats what I keep telling myself to make me feel good. Anyway. I plan on buying a bag I saw at Victoria's Secret a few weeks ago. Sigh. I hope its still there. Also, I wanna buy those Spring dresses that are in style right now. But too bad they are like $30 each. And I want like 10 of them. Hmm. I also want different color mascaras. During my Spring Break I met a girl who always wears blue mascara and it looked so pretty! Yay me.

4. My BFFs. They make me happy. If I was stuck to my best friends, then I would always be a happy person. And not so angry all the time. Sigh. If only. Anyway. I have the two bestestest friends' ever. Neither one of them will ever read this so I can be as mushy as I want =) Lets just call them M1 and M2. M1 lives far far away and I miss her. But she comes to visit every summer so I get so excited. And even though she lives far away we still talk all the time. Its odd though. Because when she comes to visit, it feels as if she never was gone. Sigh. I miss her. M2 is here and rather annoying at times. But maybe because they are here always and not away like M1? I dunno. But what I love about both of them is that I can trust them completely. When we talk I don't have to say "thats just between the two of us" because thats not needed. Its just known. And loyalty. We are loyal to each other and value our friendships so much. I think loyalty is the most important thing in friendship. I also love that I can tell them anything and I wont be judged. But still -- they tell me if they are concerned and look out for me. Thats important as well. I love that they are selfless and genuinely want the best for me. As I do for them!!!! Sigh.

5. I love my Cat. The one that goes "Meow." Honestly, she is my life. I love my family and friends but you know the other kinda love. The love you have for a significant other? Well I never thought I could feel that. Nor did I even know what it was. Until I met my cat. I love her with all my heart. Even though shes not even human. I love her. But I am not crazy like those people who leave millions of dollars in their Will for their cats and dogs. Thats just silly. And thats not even love!!! I really do love my cat. This                          





much. 

6. Food. I love food and Lord am I grateful for it! I had chicken tenders and fries for Lunch. Rice and beef for Dinner #1. Arabic rice and fries for Dinner #2. Yum-mie! Seriously though. Seeing homeless people on a daily basis searching in garbage cans and dumpsters for food -- it really makes you appreciate what you have. I am always too busy complaining on how I want new shoes and new purses when this simple thing--food--is not so simple for someone else. A bad thing about seeing homeless people every day is that you just get used to it. Annoyed of it. Mad at them. Always asking you for spare change or something to eat. We just get used to it. Learn to ignore it. Learn new things to say to them. To avoid them. But it really shouldn't be like that. Anyway. On a side note, if you ever see a homeless person..give them food. Not money. Take them out to eat. Seriously. Or tell them where the nearest shelter is, or where they can get help. Or just smile. Honestly. Thats what WE want when WE are going through a rough time. Sigh. I don't know how I got onto this topic. But um.. I love food!

7. This is too long. I will stop now. 

Yours for the Sake of Peace and Brotherhood,
Mrs. Cullen